share, print, or email this page
Board of Supervisors
Meetings are the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month and are open to the public.
Located at the Sandy Township municipal building.

Sandy Township's Board of Supervisors has specific executive and legislative powers that are laid out in the Pennsylvania Second Class Township Code. They are empowered to appoint all members to the various boards, authorities, and commissions. They have the vote for final approval of all township business; such as awarding contracts/bids, proceeding with planned projects, new hires, budgets, economic development, etc. Such votes are decided by the majority vote of the board members. This board also serves as the board for the Municipal Authority (water & sewer).

The board is comprised of 5 supervisors who are elected at large by the township population and each serve for a term of 6 years. The current board members are:
  • Jim Jeffers, Chairman
  • Dave Sylvis, Vice Chairman
  • Mark Sullivan
  • Andy Shenkle
  • Kevin A Salandra